Not logged in
cart
0 item(s) in bag |
Total £0.00 |
Gentlemans Tailors & Outfitters
Mens Corduroy Trousers Made to measure Cord Trousers for men Reviews for the product - Mens Corduroy Trousers Made to measure Cord Trousers for men (Back to product)
 
84 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Black is the new black
- 29/03/2022
Excellent cut & finish. Black goes with every other colour so what's not to like?
Excellent value
- 23/02/2022
I am very pleased with these corduroy trousers. Nicely cut, good, soft cloth which is warm and hard wearing.
Excellent service
- 24/11/2021
So lucky to have discovered Alexanders for my trousers. Lymphademic calves means that off the peg trousers just aren't wide enough and to be able to get some to the measurements of those that are takes a lot of worry out of buying trousers for the future.
The cords I bought were excellently made and finished with everything that I wanted, even down to the provision of brace buttons, correctly sewn onto the inside waistband.
Perfect Fit as always!
- 23/02/2021
Since giving them a pair of fitted trousers, to use as a guide, I have always bought Chinos from Alexanders, possibly as many as 8 pairs.
More recently I bought a pair of Corduroy Trousers, which once again fitted absolutely perfectly.
A great selection, a great service and for me, no reason to go elsewhere.

Thanks again.
fit
- 22/02/2021
Good fit
- 25/01/2021
The sample fit was very useful and the final article just right
Custom cords
- 16/01/2020
Great service, calico test trousers were useful and the alterations I asked for were made. The finished cords fit well, are comfortable and look good. Value for money too.
Brilliant
- 15/01/2020
Fantastic service and help if you get in a bit of trouble with the measuring.Test fit is worth having if its your first time. Heavyweight cords not quite as heavy as I expected but still ok.
Gorgeous pair of trousers.
great trousers
- 18/12/2019
perfect fit, nice tailoring as ever.
Excellent service.
- 22/07/2019
Cord trousers
- 22/07/2019
great trousers
- 18/04/2019
great fit, well made - what can I say?
Excellent ...
- 21/03/2019
Excellent product and service.
great trousers
- 14/03/2019
I've ordered cords from Alexanders before and they are always well tailored, long lasting and comfortable. This time, I have finally got my perfect size sorted out (made to measure for only a little extra). They fit perfectly.
Made to Measure Cords
- 21/01/2019
Many thanks for completing my second order, with sizes exactly the same as my first order, well done.
Excellent service.
- 18/12/2018
Made to measure cords - a dream come true.
My Order
- 03/10/2018
Excellent product and first-class service.
Made to measure corduroys
- 27/07/2018
I have been searching for a pair of corduroy trousers knowing what I wanted but was unable to find ready made. To have then made to measure and also to have a "test" pair before committing to the final trousers at this price is exceptional. It was also surprising for me the changes I had to make on the test pair.Final result excellent and as the details are stored I will definitely be back for another pair.
Excellent ...
- 19/04/2018
First class tailoring backed by very good service.
Men's Made to measure Corduroys
- 19/04/2018
Excellent service and garment as always.
Made to measure cords.
- 05/04/2018
Excellent service as always. Latest order just perfect.
Excellent ...
- 24/03/2018
Corduroy trousers made to measure are of excellent quality and fit perfectly.
cords
- 19/03/2018
Very pleased with purchase, will return for more.
Super Kecks!
- 18/12/2017
Shame this colour (plum) was only available in 14 wale not in 8.
Made to Measure Corduroy Trousers
- 18/12/2017
Very pleased with the trousers.Made exactly to my requirements and they fit perfectly The service was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending Alexanders.
Order 9201
- 18/12/2017
Excellent service and good fit following made to measure option. On reordering I shall request same size and spec only change being colour.
Wale of a time
- 01/12/2017
Great trousers, great fit. Sad that in a plum colour the cord trousers were only availablein a 14 wale. I REALLY wanted 8 wale to match all my other Alexander's trousers.
So a bit disappointed.
Good service
- 19/10/2017
Very pleased.
Good quality and fit
- 17/10/2017
The trousers, the third pair I have purchased are well made, comfortable and look good.
Corduroy Trousers
- 15/03/2017
The fabric is as described and the fit is correct.
« Previous123 »